June 11, 2010

Day 4

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:23 pm by mbru15

Last night recap:

Well Red Lobster was delicious! And i got what I said I was getting plus had a couple chips with the lobster/spinach/artichoke dip. I did not have any biscuits! So I consider it a success!

However, when i stepped on the scale this morning, it was more than yesterday, so it overall.. was no success. Lesson learned though! This weekend will be a breeze!

Today so far I’ve only had 3 oz of 1% milk.. no time to make an egg for breakfast (i’m not crying about it because I actually don’t like eggs for breakfast). I didn’t eat that asparagus from yesterday so that’s my lunch and I have cheese and pickles as my morning and afternoon snack. Seems simple enough. We’re going out to eat again tonight at Iron Hill.. sheesh! All this eating out! But I’ll either get the fajita taco salad or just a tossed salad and chili.. the 2nd option is cheaper. The taco salad is $14!!!! I know right! It’s delicious but not really worth $14. I mean, it’s just lettuce, some avacado, chicken.. can it really cost that much? Their profit margin must be through the roof on that salad!

I truly cannot wait to sleep in tomorrow! And Sunday! This should be a very relaxing and yet productive (as I attempt to cross things off my chore list) weekend. So happy it’s friday! Have a fab weekend!!

Leave a Reply

