June 11, 2010

Old Photographs

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:23 pm by mbru15

As I was uploading pictures from my camera last night, I thought i’d try to organize my iPhoto a little bit by naming the albums. After that was completed I looked through some old pictures of myself from college (3-4 years ago now) and I think I have new inspiration.

Obviously I was a little thinner back then, really my happiest was my junior/senior year of high school and first semester freshmen year of college. Back when gym class was mandatory and after school sports were regular. Even in college for that first semester we had to walk everywhere and I even went to the gym from time to time.

Now as the week nights fill up with friendly dinners and other projects, it seems there’s less time for physical activity. The weekends include some but cleary not enough. It’s really awesome that it’s summer now and we’ll get to go swimming and kayaking, play tennis and maybe volleyball and just be outdoors.

Those photographs reminded me that it’s possible to drop the poundage and look/feel the way I used to. It shows me what i’ll look like if I do lose the weight, which i’m going to. I’m feeling very motivated to not give up and hoping the next couple of weeks fly by. I think it’s getting easier because my appetite is ceasing to exist as much as it was before. And i’m feeling smaller even if the scale doesn’t totally reflect it. Ohh 130 is going to look SO good on me!

I do know one thing though.. diet cola tastes best with a lemon wedge! 🙂

Leave a Reply

