June 28, 2010

Day 19 & 20- FAIL

Posted in South Beach at 1:40 pm by mbru15

I was a very bad girl this weekend.

Friday night instead of staying in (which we probably should’ve) we headed to a friends house for kabobs. This also included the best bruschetta ever which I can’t say no to and then wine (which was the worst idea ever).

Saturday morning I had a hair appointment at 10. I had a massive headache from the hangover dehydration thing so I was up at 6 to take some advil. That didn’t really help because I felt terrible during my hair appointment that took over 2 hours and I actually vommed in their bathroom. Yeah, really pleasant. Boxed Wine – 1; Michelle – 0. So when I got home I took about an hour nap, had some chips and guac that alex made and felt better. We headed off to a graduation party where I had a burger, pasta salad and mountain dew. Talk about a complete drop off of the wagon. Luckily I got filled up fast so I didn’t eat too much, oh.. but I did have cake then too. After the picnic, I met up with friends from the wedding i’m in this coming weekend for a bachelorette round 2. I had fun.. the service was terrible though.. and people rolled out wayy too early. We were left with 4 of us and Nicole’s parents at the next bar. I originally wasn’t even going to go to the next bar but I felt bad that no one else really stayed. I had a couple beverages during this time, two I think and then headed home. I was so tired and all I wanted was a good nights sleep with some sleeping in!

I got this Sunday morning! It was amazing! We got up, cleaned the house and got ready for our cookout we were having later with friends. We went to the store and reading china and glass for some other random supplies (a muddler and a pastry brush).. I made two batches of homemade ice cream (vanilla and strawberry) and then our friends eventually arrived. The wine was flowing again (though way better quality this time) and we had a delicious meal of grilled chicken, grilled asparagus, grilled pineapple and then roasted potatoes and beer bread. Everything was really good and it was fun hanging out with everyone. After they left, we watched the rest of Stranger than Fiction which I started on Friday and then headed to bed. Of course I didn’t get the best sleep because of drinking and I don’t feel 100% today of course but that can be covered more in my Day 21 post.

Leave a Reply

