June 29, 2010

Day 22

Posted in South Beach at 5:45 pm by mbru15

Well.. today is obviously a fail day. This morning I couldn’t make an egg because my pan was dirty, so I had milk and some strawberries. I had a tiny bit of cheese for a snack because I was in a meeting.. for lunch I had a turkey wrap and {gasp} french fries. I’m full now that I believe will last the rest of the day. I’m hoping it’s okay because I had meat (turkey) and fat (mayo) with the fries to help them digest slower.

Regardless, I believe this is a fail. Tonight we’re having friends over for kabobs and veggies and that should work out well for me. Plus, I hope to get a walk in.

Yesterday we had tuna, a little pasta and green beans for dinner and took a 1 mile walk, so that was good. I even did a mini pilates sesh after the walk.

Tomorrow I will be more strict and include some heavy pilates/yoga. Maybe I can do that today as well, we’ll see how much time I have before our friends arrive.

I really would like to get back on this wagon but I’m feeling less motivated recently. I need a swift kick in the rear!

Leave a Reply

